Upcoming 1-3 Day Workshops

Jo Colwill
£100.00
Sat, 29th January, 2022 to Sun, 30th January, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sat, 5th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Suzie Johnson
£100.00
Sat, 5th February, 2022 to Sun, 6th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sat, 12th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janine Pope
£60.00
Sun, 13th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00am
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sun, 13th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sat, 19th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sun, 20th February, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Becky Stephens
£95.00
Sat, 26th February, 2022 to Sun, 27th February, 2022
Workshop Over 2 Days
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£50.00
Sat, 5th March, 2022 to Sun, 6th March, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Helen Brookham
£50.00
Sat, 12th March, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janine Pope
£60.00
Sun, 13th March, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm

Pages

Upcoming Classes

Sue Maddox
£29.00
Fri, 6th August, 2021 to Fri, 20th May, 2022
10 Fridays
10:00am - 3:00pm
Sue Maddox
£202.00
Thu, 28th October, 2021 to Thu, 24th March, 2022
Thursday
10:00am - 3:00pm
Helen Brookham
£105.00
Fri, 18th February, 2022 to Fri, 15th July, 2022
1 Friday morning or...

Workshops and Classes

Workshops

We offer a wide variety of workshops over 1-2 days to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops.

The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

Classes

Friendly classes go on throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions, starting with basic beginner classes in quilt making, to more advanced, including machine and hand applique, embroidery, hand and machine quilting......the classes are tailored to suit student demand.

Although everyone needs to learn the basic techniques we like students to develop their own personal style, each class has its own student requirements, but we try not to ask you to bring too much expensive equipment to begin, recycled/new 100% cotton fabrics even light weight furnishing are recommended. Find a use for grannies buttons or threads. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BOOKING WORKSHOPS
We offer a wide variety of workshops to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops. The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. IF YOU WANT TO PAY BY VOUCHER PLEASE TELEPHONE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE.

You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival.

Please see terms for Cancellation policy.