Upcoming 1-3 Day Workshops

Julia Terry
£47.50
Fri, 26th January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£90.00
Sat, 27th January, 2018 to Sun, 28th January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Margaret Sampson George
£170.00
Tue, 30th January, 2018 to Wed, 31st January, 2018
Workshop Over 2 Days
10:00am - 4:00pm
Margaret Sampson George
£170.00
Thu, 1st February, 2018 to Fri, 2nd February, 2018
Workshop Over 2 Days
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Sat, 3rd February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Sun, 4th February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janine Pope
£60.00
Sat, 10th February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janine Pope
£60.00
Sun, 11th February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Sat, 17th February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Sun, 18th February, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sarah Perry
£95.00
Sat, 24th February, 2018 to Sun, 25th February, 2018
Saturday 24th...
10:00am - 4:00pm
Cat Rowe
£47.50
Sat, 3rd March, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm

Pages

Upcoming Classes

Becky Stephens, Helen Brookham, Jo Colwill
£89.00
Wed, 8th November, 2017 to Wed, 13th December, 2017
Every Wednesday
10:00am - 12:30pm
Helen Brookham, Jo Colwill
£60.00
Tue, 21st November, 2017 to Tue, 12th December, 2017
Every Tuesday...
10:00am - 12:30pm
Jo Colwill
£89.00
Wed, 7th February, 2018 to Wed, 14th March, 2018
Wednesday evenings
7:00pm - 9:30pm

Workshops and Classes

Workshops

We offer a wide variety of workshops over 1-2 days to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops.

The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

Classes

Friendly classes go on throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions, starting with basic beginner classes in quilt making, to more advanced, including machine and hand applique, embroidery, hand and machine quilting......the classes are tailored to suit student demand.

Although everyone needs to learn the basic techniques we like students to develop their own personal style, each class has its own student requirements, but we try not to ask you to bring too much expensive equipment to begin, recycled/new 100% cotton fabrics even light weight furnishing are recommended. Find a use for grannies buttons or threads. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BOOKING WORKSHOPS
We offer a wide variety of workshops to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops. The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. IF YOU WANT TO PAY BY VOUCHER PLEASE TELEPHONE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE.

You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival.