Upcoming 1-3 Day Workshops

Janice Gunner
£55.00
Sat, 24th March, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janice Gunner
£55.00
Sun, 25th March, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
1
Di Ford
£55.00
Thu, 26th April, 2018 to Mon, 30th April, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Petra Prins
£55.00
Fri, 11th May, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Petra Prins
£55.00
Sat, 12th May, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Petra Prins
£55.00
Sun, 13th May, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janet Bolton
£150.00
Wed, 23rd May, 2018 to Sun, 27th May, 2018
Workshop Over 2 Days
10:00am - 4:00pm
Linder Miller
£55.00
Fri, 1st June, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Linder Miller
£110.00
Sat, 2nd June, 2018 to Sun, 3rd June, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Cowslip Workshops
Charlotte Yde
£155.00
Sat, 9th June, 2018 to Mon, 11th June, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Philippa Naylor
£500.00
Sun, 26th August, 2018 to Thu, 30th August, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm

Pages

Upcoming Classes

Helen Brookham
£89.00
Tue, 12th September, 2017 to Tue, 17th October, 2017
Every Tuesday 10am...
Jo Colwill
£89.00
Fri, 29th September, 2017 to Fri, 3rd November, 2017
2:00pm - 4:30pm
Becky Stephens, Helen Brookham, Jo Colwill
£89.00
Wed, 8th November, 2017 to Wed, 13th December, 2017
Every Wednesday
10:00am - 12:30pm

Workshops and Classes

Workshops

We offer a wide variety of workshops over 1-2 days to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops.

The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

Classes

Friendly classes go on throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions, starting with basic beginner classes in quilt making, to more advanced, including machine and hand applique, embroidery, hand and machine quilting......the classes are tailored to suit student demand.

Although everyone needs to learn the basic techniques we like students to develop their own personal style, each class has its own student requirements, but we try not to ask you to bring too much expensive equipment to begin, recycled/new 100% cotton fabrics even light weight furnishing are recommended. Find a use for grannies buttons or threads. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BOOKING WORKSHOPS
We offer a wide variety of workshops to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops. The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. IF YOU WANT TO PAY BY VOUCHER PLEASE TELEPHONE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE.

You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival.