Upcoming 1-3 Day Workshops

Margaret Sampson George
£190.00
Fri, 24th January, 2020 to Mon, 27th January, 2020
Friday...
10:00am - 4:00pm
Margaret Sampson George
£190.00
Wed, 29th January, 2020 to Thu, 30th January, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Helen Brookham
£47.50
Mon, 3rd February, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Brenda Thomas
£95.00
Sat, 22nd February, 2020 to Sun, 23rd February, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Charlotte Yde
£110.00
Thu, 26th March, 2020 to Fri, 27th March, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Charlotte Yde
£165.00
Sat, 28th March, 2020 to Mon, 30th March, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janet Bolton
£75.00
Fri, 3rd April, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janet Bolton
£150.00
Sat, 4th April, 2020 to Sun, 5th April, 2020
Workshop Over 2 Days
10:00am - 4:00pm
Brenda Thomas
£95.00
Sat, 25th April, 2020 to Sun, 26th April, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janice Gunner
£130.00
Thu, 4th June, 2020 to Fri, 5th June, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janice Gunner
£65.00
Sat, 6th June, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janice Gunner
£65.00
Mon, 8th June, 2020
10:00am - 4:00pm

Pages

Upcoming Classes

Jo Colwill
£89.00
Tue, 17th September, 2019 to Tue, 22nd October, 2019
Every Tuesday...
7:00pm - 9:30pm
Helen Brookham
£89.00
Wed, 18th September, 2019 to Wed, 23rd October, 2019
6 Wednesday...
10:00am - 12:30pm
Jo Colwill
£89.00
Wed, 18th September, 2019 to Wed, 23rd October, 2019
Every Wednesday...
7:00pm - 9:30pm
Jo Colwill
£145.00
Tue, 24th September, 2019 to Tue, 29th October, 2019
Every Tuesday for 6...
10:00am - 3:00pm
Jo Colwill
£89.00
Mon, 28th October, 2019 to Mon, 16th December, 2019
Every Monday...
10:00am - 9:30pm
Helen Brookham
£60.00
Tue, 29th October, 2019 to Tue, 19th November, 2019
Every Tuesday...
10:00am - 4:30pm

Workshops and Classes

Workshops

We offer a wide variety of workshops over 1-2 days to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops.

The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

Classes

Friendly classes go on throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions, starting with basic beginner classes in quilt making, to more advanced, including machine and hand applique, embroidery, hand and machine quilting......the classes are tailored to suit student demand.

Although everyone needs to learn the basic techniques we like students to develop their own personal style, each class has its own student requirements, but we try not to ask you to bring too much expensive equipment to begin, recycled/new 100% cotton fabrics even light weight furnishing are recommended. Find a use for grannies buttons or threads. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BOOKING WORKSHOPS
We offer a wide variety of workshops to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops. The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. IF YOU WANT TO PAY BY VOUCHER PLEASE TELEPHONE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE.

You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival.

Please see terms for Cancellation policy.