Upcoming 1-3 Day Workshops

Hens Teeth Art - Viv Sliwka
£60.00
Sun, 19th November, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Janine Pope
£60.00
Sun, 19th November, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Carol Horsington
£47.50
Tue, 21st November, 2017
OR Saturday 25th November
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Thu, 23rd November, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Fri, 24th November, 2017 to Sun, 26th November, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jan Mears
£75.00
Sun, 26th November, 2017
Sunday 26th November...
10:00am - 4:00pm
Julia Terry
£47.50
Sat, 2nd December, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£45.00
Thu, 14th December, 2017 to Sun, 17th December, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£250.00
Mon, 8th January, 2018 to Fri, 12th January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£200.00
Tue, 16th January, 2018 to Fri, 19th January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Gillian Goodman
£47.50
Mon, 22nd January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm
Jo Colwill
£90.00
Sat, 27th January, 2018 to Sun, 28th January, 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm

Pages

Upcoming Classes

Helen Brookham
£89.00
Tue, 12th September, 2017 to Tue, 17th October, 2017
Every Tuesday 10am...
Becky Stephens, Helen Brookham, Jo Colwill
£89.00
Wed, 8th November, 2017 to Wed, 13th December, 2017
Every Wednesday
10:00am - 12:30pm

Workshops and Classes

Workshops

We offer a wide variety of workshops over 1-2 days to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops.

The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

Classes

Friendly classes go on throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions, starting with basic beginner classes in quilt making, to more advanced, including machine and hand applique, embroidery, hand and machine quilting......the classes are tailored to suit student demand.

Although everyone needs to learn the basic techniques we like students to develop their own personal style, each class has its own student requirements, but we try not to ask you to bring too much expensive equipment to begin, recycled/new 100% cotton fabrics even light weight furnishing are recommended. Find a use for grannies buttons or threads. If you would like to pay by voucher, please telephone to book your place.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BOOKING WORKSHOPS
We offer a wide variety of workshops to suit all abilities and tastes. Our student groups are usually kept to a small number (depending on the space required) and we like to be friendly and informal. Should a workshop be full we will do our very best to reschedule an extra date. We hope that you enjoy browsing our list and find something to inspire you to start a new project and make new friends! We are happy to receive suggestions for additional workshops. The booking fee includes tutoring, drinks in the classroom and usually notes (depending on the tutor). All other materials are supplied by the student - although we do have a very generous scrap bag which is available to all. Recycled fabrics can be used for most workshops as long as they are still strong. IF YOU WANT TO PAY BY VOUCHER PLEASE TELEPHONE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE.

You are welcome to bring a packed lunch or you may order your lunch from the Cafe menu on arrival.